Can I run half the lesson as a whole class and then send students back to complete the rest of the lesson on their own?

Learn about some of the Life Skills GO blended learning features.

This article was last updated July 2020.

If the whole class is logged in to the same lesson, you have the ability to pause your students, navigate through the lesson using the teacher controls and disconnect the students from the lesson. 

To open the teacher controls use the black arrow on the top right hand side to bring up the teacher controls. Use the black up arrow on the right hand side to hide the controls.

At this time, completing activities as a teacher will not complete them for students. Once students have been unpaused, they will be required to complete all activities within the lesson. 

We are actively working to improve this feature. Keep up to date with our Change List to be informed of when these changes are released.