How do I end a lesson and disconnect my students?

How to end a lesson in teacher led mode and logout all student devices.

This article was last updated July 2020.

As the teacher, you have the ability to log all of your students out of the current lesson. 

In the teacher control panel, the black bar at the top of your screen, click End Lesson. A popup will ask if you are sure as this will log all students out of the lesson. Click Yes and your students will be disconnected. 

Please note that this does not log you out of the lesson. To end the lesson as the teacher you can either select Logout from the teacher drop down menu, or simply close the tab to return to the teacher dashboard.